Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 8:29 am
by Lazypookzz
posted a link to your website on mine . Hope that's ok??

look here

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 10:22 am
by ShadowHunter
Hi Lazypookzz,

Dutch: "Geen enkel probleem, hoe meer links naar mijn website hoe meer gebruikers het kunnen ontdekken :D Bedankt."

Sorry for the non English sentence, I noticed the website was Dutch, as being from Belgium I speak Dutch too :wink:

I just said, thanks, the more links the more users can discover AM and plugins...

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 10:42 am
by Lazypookzz
I thought you were from England...next time I ask for a plugin...i will do it the easy way :wink:

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 10:47 am
by ShadowHunter
Hi Lazypookzz,

Yeah, most do :D It's the .co.uk in my domain name... well, it was just a very cheap domain extension at the time :wink:

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 6:28 am
by drdna
I know this thread is 4 months old, but I thought I'd give it a shout. It's now a little into December and I just downloaded the Keyguard demo and plug-in. I am getting the same error messages as was posted in this thread back in July I think. It crashed as soon as I get to the second screen. Was there ever a fix for this error?

I sent a request for a key to a few plug-ins including this one a couple days ago but haven't recieved a reply yet.

Craig

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 8:48 am
by ShadowHunter
Hi,

It was fixed... Be sure to have the latest PL file installed...

Please keep me updated, if people still experience this problem I'll need to reinvestigate... KeyGuard 5 is due for release so I want a 100% fix.

Other people informed that it won't happend once registered... I'll sent you a key when I back home (within 10 hours)

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 2:13 pm
by reneuend
I've used it quite a bit (including a couple games I haven't released yet) and haven't found any issues with it yet.

KeyGuard Studio 5 is going to stun people. I had the honor of testing it. It really is a big enhancement for AM! :-)

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 3:38 pm
by Imari
Hi ShadowHunter. Reviving this thread to ask a question....

Did you once say that your new version of KeyGuard will also fix that annopying little "jump" that occurs with every screen that contains video, ripple effect, or your FX plug-in? I thought that I read that here, but can't find it at the moment. Thanks.

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 5:44 pm
by juhuwoorps
I'm playing around with Keyguard the days and I have some issues with the LoadHotspotPicture routine.

It never finds the file I want to load!!!

I have copied the file in the external folder and also in the areas folder, but I always get the same error:

Image

does anyone have a idea?

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 6:32 pm
by Mystery
And you are sure that the file name is typed correctly?

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 6:50 pm
by juhuwoorps
yes I'm sure. I also have tried it with different files and I have copied the filename.

everytime the same error!

Edit: I figured out whats wrong: I've forgot the path to the file.

PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 11:04 pm
by Mystery
Glad you figured it out :)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:14 pm
by storymakerpro
www.shadowhunter.co.uk is NOT valid. Check this out.... the website is down.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:16 pm
by ShadowHunter
Website still alive, check your ISP first before posting messages like this please... Also try without www

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:29 am
by Vengeance66
I have one question about KG...

I have two hotspots one over other. The one hotspot is door and the other is a poster on the door. I put text on mouse hover. When you go thru the hotspots first the text Door appear, then the text Poster appear and when you came back the text Door doesn't appear. If you bring the mouse out of the hotspot, and then bring it again hover that hotspot, the text appear.

It is possible when you go thru hotspots the text to appear all the time?

Thanks...

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:12 am
by ShadowHunter
Hi,

KeyGuard 5 will make it all more easy, I know I have been saying it many times before but now its really true: i will have a release candidate ready before X-mas.

I'm finishing the help document right now :D

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:16 pm
by Vengeance66
ShadowHunter wrote:Hi,

KeyGuard 5 will make it all more easy, I know I have been saying it many times before but now its really true: i will have a release candidate ready before X-mas.

I'm finishing the help document right now :D

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr


Wow! This really made my day! :D

I'm waiting for KG5 then! It will made my project more professional and I was thinking about custom inventory also... :D

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:34 pm
by reneuend
Ahhhh! I know what I want in my stocking! :D

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:46 pm
by ShadowHunter
Thanks guys, this forums keeps me motivated even it already took me already two years to code this tool... :D :D :D

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:57 pm
by reneuend
I envision that next year there will be a LOT of games using the new KG5 Studio! In fact, I plan updating all of my old games and build the next Shayne McCoy game for next year. You can rest assured that KG5 will have a major role!

Thanks ShadowHunter for all your support for AM!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:01 pm
by Vengeance66
I'm making new ones. The old ones, are old...

But, I have ideas for sequels: Shadows 2, Lady Goldsleeves, the Macedonian Game (Strange Murder), comedy games... :)

I will say it again: SH, you made my day! :D