Small error

This forum is meant for discussing the creation of software for the PSP.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Small error

Postby Arutha » Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:07 am

Okay the game ive made works fine on the PC everything works. Then when i put it on my psp most of it works but 2 of the pictures i go to the hotspots just arent there. Ive tried re compiling, renaming the pictures etc not sure what to do except start over any thoughts ?
Arutha
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:03 am

Postby Candle » Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:41 am

Are they bmp? I think they won't work right now.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby Arutha » Mon Feb 20, 2006 9:05 pm

Hmm naw they are jpeg
Arutha
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:03 am

Postby Candle » Mon Feb 20, 2006 9:15 pm

I don't know what to tell you as I don't use the psp stuff. you will have to wait
GM comes in.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby GM-Support » Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:31 pm

Hi Arutha, welcome to the forums.

Please send your game (either compiled or source code) to contact2005@adventuremaker.com

so that I can try to understand why the two pictures don't work.

Thanks,
Best regards,
GM-Support
GM-Support
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:52 pm

Same Problem

Postby ciarane_199436423 » Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:57 pm

I have the same Problem. My pictures are either JPEG or GIF. Although the Starting Menu for my Game works. The Hotspots in the Levels aren't working...
ciarane_199436423
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: N/A

Postby GM-Support » Sun Mar 26, 2006 1:40 pm

Hi,

Please make sure that the hotspots are completely inside the game area, and that they are not on the edge.

Please let me know if this was the problem.

BTW, Arutha, you have sent me the compiled version of your game. If you could please send me the source project instead, that would be great.

Thanks,

Best regards,
GM-Support
GM-Support
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:52 pm

Thanks

Postby ciarane_199436423 » Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:57 am

Thanks, I'll try this, I'll let you know if it was the problem.
ciarane_199436423
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: N/A

Hotspot Problem

Postby wizardshred » Mon Apr 17, 2006 1:42 am

Hey. I had the same problem as well and it turned out that if you use a message in your game that is more than one line long then it will mess up some frames in your game and disable all hotspots.
wizardshred
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 1:40 am

Postby Nm1043 » Wed Jun 14, 2006 9:07 pm

i made a game and absolutly no pictures showed up. i can click on where all of the hotspots would be, but the pictures are that tiny x in the top left. any help on how to fix it... i drew all the pics in paint if that has anything to do with it. i have no idea how to send it anywhere, so if i need to, post how... thanks
Nm1043
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 9:01 pm

Postby GM-Support » Sun Sep 10, 2006 4:55 pm

Hi,

Please try converting all the picture files to native JPG's by using the application named "Batch Picture Resize & Compress" that is included in the AM package (Start Menu -> All Programs -> Adventure Maker -> Tools -> Batch Picture Resize & Compress).

Please let me know if the problem is still there.

Best regards,
GM-Support
GM-Support
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:52 pm


Return to Creating Software for the PSP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests