ICON in INSTALLED GAME EXE

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

ICON in INSTALLED GAME EXE

Postby WAMBO » Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:40 pm

Hello. How do I get an icon in my installed game exe file? Its always missing.
User avatar
WAMBO
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:35 pm

Postby dk627 » Sat Oct 28, 2006 1:33 am

From "Project Menu" Go to "Create Executable (.exe)"
Then Click "Distribution Options..."

At the bottom of the window it will say "Start Menu Program Icon:"
Click on "Click here to change..."
dk627
Frequent Poster
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 9:40 pm
Location: USA

NO GAME-EXE ICON

Postby WAMBO » Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:00 am

I also thought. like that is however not it. If I installed the game, the start EXE does not have an ICON. >with me<


Do I have to copy the Icon still into a special file?
The ICON is only in that STARTMENU linkage!!
Attachments
dontknow.jpg
I don know why...
dontknow.jpg (56.73 KiB) Viewed 3471 times
User avatar
WAMBO
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:35 pm

Postby Candle » Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:19 am

4. What types of icons and cursors are supported?

- Icons in general: Adventure Maker supports any color depth (even 16 millions), and any standard size. There are many Icon Editors available on the Internet that allow you to create icons that are bigger than 32x32 (for example, the 48x48 icons created with the shareware Microangelo work perfectly with the Adventure Maker inventory).

- Files used for the mouse cursor: their size must be 32x32 (if the size is bigger, it will be automatically resized to fit 32x32), and their color depth depends on whether you use files that have the CUR extension (in that case you are limited to black and white) or the ICO extension (in that case there are no color limitations).

- Icons used for the inventory items: you can use any color depth and any standard size, but if the size is bigger than 32x32 (like 48x48), the icon may look slightly differently during the drag-and-drop operation. If you use icons that are bigger than 32x32, it is recommended that you change the settings under the "Inventory" tab of the "Project Properties" to prevent the items from being overlaid.

http://www.adventuremaker.com/help/vide ... ursors.htm
Please do not spam the boards with the same post.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3056
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby WAMBO » Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:53 am

I provided the Icon with the AdventureMaker "IconEditor" >> in 32x32



I do not have also in the EXE FILE a picture if I a AM-Icon take which thereby is.

:?: :?: HELP :?: :?:
JUST ME!
User avatar
WAMBO
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:35 pm

Postby WAMBO » Sat Oct 28, 2006 12:18 pm

NOBODY THERE? Please Help me!
JUST ME!
User avatar
WAMBO
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:35 pm

Postby GM-Support » Sun Oct 29, 2006 10:54 pm

Hi,

The icon of the executable that is copied into the c:\Program Files\YOURGAME folder cannot be changed. However, you can change the icon in the Start Menu and on the desktop.

Best regards,
GM-Support
GM-Support
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:52 pm


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron