question about adventure maker in general please help!

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

question about adventure maker in general please help!

Postby sugawara » Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:32 am

hello all i am new to this,

this engine looks very interesting and at the very least easy enough for someone who does not want to do much scripting but i have a few questions that need answered before i go anyplace further:

1. can AM use text conversations only instead of voice? what i mean is, can i make a game and just use text for talking to characters and not try and find voice actors? if so, can someone explain a little bit about how or tutorial i could find that would give me an idea?

2. can characters be still images?

3. lets take an character interaction for example. can the player give an object to the character go through a series of pictures, not animated but just pictures that tell a story, and then at the end of the picture sequence, give the player another object to use? if so what would this entail?

thankyou all for helping!

sugawara
sugawara

Postby Candle » Sat Oct 28, 2006 5:02 am

Please don't spam the forums with the same post.
Candle
Administrator

huh thats fun

Postby sugawara » Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:24 pm