games made with AM work on vista?

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

games made with AM work on vista?

Postby dreamfighter » Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:01 am

Hello everybody

i would like to know if the games made with AM work on windows vista?

thanks
dreamfighter
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:22 pm
Location: FRANCE

Postby Lyberodoggy » Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:43 pm

If compiled with AM 4.4 (and 4.3 I think) yes. Otherwise it is reported to be possible, but there could be bugs
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby dreamfighter » Mon Mar 03, 2008 7:08 pm

Thanks for reply liberodoggy

your explain for my pbs "character turn around box" work very fine for me.
thank you very much.
dreamfighter
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:22 pm
Location: FRANCE

Postby Lyberodoggy » Mon Mar 03, 2008 7:16 pm

You are welcome. Working on a modification for the 3rd person plugin in order to make the player avoid obstacles automatically.
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby dreamfighter » Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:04 pm

Hi liberdoggy
Whaooo it's cool you make this plugin

i think it's a lot of work but do you have idea and when it will be ready ???
dreamfighter
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:22 pm
Location: FRANCE

Postby Lyberodoggy » Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:11 pm

GM is looking into it to see if it can be done...
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby dreamfighter » Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:35 pm

so i prefer to wait before to buy commercial version. when i 'm sure that work on vista i will buy commercial version.
dreamfighter
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:22 pm
Location: FRANCE

Postby GM-Support » Mon Mar 10, 2008 4:53 pm

Hi,

Just to clarify a little lit:

In this topic there have been 2 separate discussions:

1) Support for Windows Vista

2) Ability for the 3rd person character to walk around obstacles (has nothing to do with Vista).

The first point is already solved: AM is already compatible with Vista.

Lyberodoggy and I are working on the second point, not on the first.

(just a clarification)

GM-Support
GM-Support
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:52 pm

Postby dreamfighter » Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:33 pm

yes thank you very much for the clarification GM support and Sorry about the 2 separate discussion and about confusion. so now i'm sure games made with AM work fine on vista i 'm going to buy full commercial version of this great software.
Thanks to Lyberodoggy to works on the plugin it will be a big help for thirds personn games.
dreamfighter
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:22 pm
Location: FRANCE

Postby Lyberodoggy » Wed Mar 12, 2008 5:05 pm

dreamfighter wrote:yes thank you very much for the clarification GM support and Sorry about the 2 separate discussion and about confusion. so now i'm sure games made with AM work fine on vista i 'm going to buy full commercial version of this great software.
Thanks to Lyberodoggy to works on the plugin it will be a big help for thirds personn games.


Just for the record, both I and GM are looking into the plugin, so I couldn't take the credit for fixing it... GM created it at first place.

Thanks for the good words though :D
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby dreamfighter » Wed Mar 12, 2008 5:14 pm

ah ok i'm very sorry about that. so thank you very much for both.
dreamfighter
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:22 pm
Location: FRANCE

Can i just clarify......

Postby mercedes » Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:16 am

So with the new version of AM, it is compatible with windows vista..even if game is made in XP

I want to make sure if advertising game..that I can say that ppl with vista can play it too...because it was made with XP


sorry if i interupted...just want to make sure..saw this topic and it was a question i had wondered about..


many thanks..:)
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Lyberodoggy » Wed Mar 26, 2008 12:03 pm

Yep it's almost sure that there is compatibility
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron