Make switches move? How do i do this..??

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Make switches move? How do i do this..??

Postby mercedes » Sat May 10, 2008 7:26 am

I looked at the 1st person game that come with AdventureMaker and seen the one with the key moving and the switches on the wall..I want to be able to do this..but am not sure how..Ive looked at the game and its functions..variables and such..but am notsure how to start it..Also how to make an .avi file..? I didn't name the variables..so I'm not sure where or which is which.. :cry:

It looks as though you would make the switches at different points of movement..and then make it move ..kind of like you would see in animated cartoons..? Just not sure where and how the moving comes into it.

I have the full version of the software..is there a way to do any of this with Script.?..make switches move like the game..


If i could get a nudge perhaps on where to start..would be deeply appreciated ..:) and T.I.A. For any help..!
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Chromegloss55 » Tue May 13, 2008 11:38 am

Well first of all you have to make the videos/pictures of the switches.

If you want to make them 3D, you'll need 3D-graphic software...

After that, it's quite simple...
_________________
Cancer - Leukemia Forum
Chromegloss55
Forum Master
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:49 pm
Location: God Knows!


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron