Runtime Frames Merging question...

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Runtime Frames Merging question...

Postby ZeornWarlock » Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:50 pm

Hi there,

I was wondering if anyone knows if the Runtime Frames Merging works with Panoramic view (First person) and third person view?

Thanks.

ZW.
User avatar
ZeornWarlock
Expert Member
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:52 am
Location: In front of the monitor.

Postby Candle » Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:25 pm

Did you try it yet? i have not so can't say if it does or not.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby ZeornWarlock » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:03 pm

Candle,

Since I deleted the examples and since I have not re-rendered anything panoramic, I was just wondering about it. Since I intend to purchase the commercial version in just a few weeks. (About time I do!) :P I am just sketching out a few ideas and planning for projects that are more serious.

Thanks.

ZW.
User avatar
ZeornWarlock
Expert Member
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:52 am
Location: In front of the monitor.

Postby Candle » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:10 pm

Ok, i'll setup Am again tonight and see how it goes.
I don't have it installed on this computer yet.
it works with the Runtime Frames Merging and should work with the 3d person.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby Lyberodoggy » Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:55 am

Guys, it does work, but not as we want it to. If you merge a frame on a panorama, it merges on one side of the cube (cubic panorama), mainly the "front" one.
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby ZeornWarlock » Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:16 pm

Lyberodoggy wrote:Guys, it does work, but not as we want it to. If you merge a frame on a panorama, it merges on one side of the cube (cubic panorama), mainly the "front" one.


Oh okay, I do not think I will use the cubic panoramic version. Mostly due to setting up the scenes. Does it do the same on the original panoramic version?

Thanks.

ZW.
User avatar
ZeornWarlock
Expert Member
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:52 am
Location: In front of the monitor.

Postby ZeornWarlock » Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:49 am

Guys,

I finally tested this with the original (Not the cubic version!) panoramic feature and it does not work. The merged frames do appear, but they appear on the very top center view. Thus, we cannot click the hotspots, because the crosshair will not reach them. :(

Oh well, maybe that is something GM-Support could add/fix in the future. ;) (HINT! HINT!)

ZW.
User avatar
ZeornWarlock
Expert Member
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:52 am
Location: In front of the monitor.


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron