Vb script to bring up the load a saved game

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Vb script to bring up the load a saved game

Postby sugawara » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:25 am

Hello again!

I was wondering if there is a script that I can put into a hot spot so when A person clicks it, it brings up the load a saved game box. I want to do this instead of letting it return to the begining of the game.

is this possible?

ALSO , is there a script for taking items out of the inventory if you click a button? (hence if someone starts over at the beginning and they still have inventory items.)

thanks! nice to know you guys are always here!
sugawara
Active Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:25 am

Postby mercedes » Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:40 am

Hi there..Sugawara..

Welcome back...:D

Code: Select all
Action.PopupSaveGame


Note: the "Save Game" window does not appear immediately: Adventure Maker waits until the end of script execution before showing it.

Code: Select all
Action.RemoveAllItems
or
Code: Select all
ActionRemoveItem "Item_name"


Or you can limit the number of items carried as well..
If you need any additional help with this, please post back..~

*********************************************************

For more help on Actions and other Tips to use AMHERE is the Help Document.
You can access it at any time--Online or Offline as well. The help Button or link is within AdventureMaker~ :D

Hope that helps...:)

Peace..
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby sugawara » Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:08 am

thanks mercedes! its nice being back. im at the end of the game, putting it all together after sooo long away from it. and i found that when i send the player back to the begining they may still have items in the inventory that they dont need lol.

also alot of my dialogues would not reload once i sent the player back to the begining because the variables need to be reset. so i was looking at this thread:

http://www.adventuremaker.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4796

and was curious where it goes.... i have a button that sends the player back, so does it go there? and if so, how would the t"take all items away" script work with that?

thanks! its good to be back! * i think soon ill need a real avatar lol*
sugawara
Active Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:25 am

Postby Lyberodoggy » Thu Mar 26, 2009 2:30 pm

Yes it should work...
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron