hotbox pictureload

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

hotbox pictureload

Postby Loll » Fri May 15, 2009 11:28 am

ICan't get LoadAPicture to hotbox towork


I'm sur i'm using the right script because "" wil clear the picture but whenI substitute a file it says the file is not in the directory AND IT IS

Sorruy for the hurried message wil clarify later gotta dash

thanks for all your help folks

Loll
Loll
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 1:17 pm

Postby reneuend » Fri May 15, 2009 4:34 pm

If you could display the line of code you are using that would be helpful! :)

Also, which directory is your image located?
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby Loll » Fri May 15, 2009 4:40 pm

sorry for the last hurried mail. my problem:

I try to use

Action.LoadAPicture Hotspot(HOTSPOT_NUMBER), "FILENAME"

and I get an error saying the file is not in the areas folder..... but it is. If i use the

Action.LoadAPicture Hotspot(HOTSPOT_NUMBER), "" it will clear a picture no problem.

I have even used the same filename that I have loaded successfully via the usual checkbox... same error , the file is definately there

help please

Loll
Loll
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 1:17 pm

Postby Mystery » Fri May 15, 2009 6:44 pm

Are you using a valid file type?
The supported graphic types are: BMP, JPG, GIF (not animated), WMF, EMF, ICO and CUR.

Is the image in the "Hotspot Graphic Files" sub-folder?

If it still doesn't work, you could delete and import that image again.
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby mercedes » Sat May 16, 2009 3:04 am

Hi there...

This has happened before and usually its the spelling of the name[Picture file]..Check really carefully the name and make sure there isn't an extra decimal point or anything..:D

Make sure the picture is in the Hotspots graphics folder as well...and include the extension when u import it in ..:)
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Loll » Sat May 16, 2009 8:31 am

Got it

I didn't realise that you needed to include the file extension, added .gif and it worked fine.

Which brings me to the reason I want to use it... better start a fresh post for it

thanks for quick reply
Loll
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 1:17 pm


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron