is there a limit on the number of frames a project can use

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

is there a limit on the number of frames a project can use

Postby MikeTn1 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:34 pm

s there a limit on the number of frames a project can use? I am still reading as much of the forums as I have time for, and I have not run into any information about this.
User avatar
MikeTn1
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:25 pm

Postby Candle » Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:14 pm

no limit for the full version.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby CBSection31 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:41 pm

I have well over 1500 frames in my current project, and AM still works perfectly. The only downside is that switching between folders begins to take longer and longer when the frame count goes up. As long as you have patience, though, you'll be fine! :)
CBSection31
Code Master
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 4:00 am

Postby reneuend » Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:44 pm

1500 frames? :shock:
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2685
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby juhuwoorps » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:11 pm

How do you handle 1500 frames? And also the variables you will need in such a big project?
juhuwoorps
Code Master
 
Posts: 622
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:13 pm

Postby CBSection31 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:38 pm

I've been working on this game for nearly a year now. It's a commercial project, so it's fairly long. :)

I currently have 391 variables so far, and I estimate I'll need around 20 more before the game is fully complete.
CBSection31
Code Master
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 4:00 am

Postby MikeTn1 » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:57 pm

1500 frames???? wow!

Do you need a tester? I would do it in exchange for being able to look at the project frames and code......... (I am fairly new to AM and am becoming a code junkie....I want to learn more!!!!!!)
User avatar
MikeTn1
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:25 pm

Postby CBSection31 » Thu Dec 17, 2009 4:20 am

Thanks for the offer, but I already have all of my beta testers lined up for this game. If someone drops out, though, I'll be looking for replacements. Testers don't get to see the code, though, I'm afraid--they only get the compiled game.
CBSection31
Code Master
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 4:00 am

Postby MikeTn1 » Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:46 pm

Okay. Just keep me in mind if you need another beta tester. :)
User avatar
MikeTn1
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:25 pm


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron