Hi!

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Hi!

Postby Netjera » Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:03 pm

Hmm... I guess I should be brave and introduce myself, since I'm new and have already started pestering people with questions. Incessantly. Oh - and did I mention I'm a beginner and I tend to ask a lot of questions? Incessantly. What -? Oh.. I mentioned that.

Well, I'm Netjera - pronounced Netchera. Net is great for short. Don't mind it at all. I'm partly disabled and have been looking at making casual games as a way to generate some part time income. It's been a long journey with me learning a lot of stuff - still doesn't seem like enough. I've been five years learning various bits and pieces regarding game making, and I'm proficient with Daz|Studio and Photoshop at the Intermediate+ level, as a result. If anyone needs a little help, I'm more than happy to *try* to answer a few art-related questions. Art is definitely my strength. Coding... err... not so much.

I have two (I think) great game ideas, and I'm trying to see if AM will be able to really work with either of them. I need to be able to do certain things like use sprites or similar animations, have enemies, move items around the screen, and so on, for one of the games. For the other, the biggest issue is marking a picture once it's been used, so that it can't be used again. I'm calling a series of pictures randomly, and I don't want to use them more than once - the game ends when they've all been used.