what capture software for making trailers

This forum is meant for posting anything related to Adventure Maker that doesn't fit in the other forums.Please post technical questions in the Technical Support Forum!

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

what capture software for making trailers

Postby reneuend » Fri May 18, 2012 3:59 pm

The capture software tools I've tried do not show the cursor during game play. Does someone use a capture software tool that works with AM, where there isn't an issue with the capture software not getting everything?

I've tried CamStudio, Fraps, Camtasia, and Snagit.

It might because I'm using Windows 7. What do you think?

maybe I should try an XP machine to see.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2691
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Re: what capture software for making trailers

Postby PINGO TINTO » Fri May 18, 2012 7:44 pm

reneuend wrote:The capture software tools I've tried do not show the cursor during game play. Does someone use a capture software tool that works with AM, where there isn't an issue with the capture software not getting everything?

I've tried CamStudio, Fraps, Camtasia, and Snagit.

It might because I'm using Windows 7. What do you think?

maybe I should try an XP machine to see.

Camtasia gives but you have to record the video in small window and choose options to show the cursor

:arrow: http://youtu.be/vT-6l-IHzI0
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby reneuend » Fri May 18, 2012 11:54 pm

thanks for the reply. I did set the window region and i turned on the show cursor option, but it doesn't work during game play. I tested it.

[UPDATE]

Okay. My son showed me a tool that works. it's called "HyperCam".

http://www.hyperionics.com/index.asp?Page=hc/changelog.asp

It's free, but you have to use their loader. Just be careful with the checkboxes during installation. Uncheck anything that might add junk to your browser, etc... It's a pretty good capture tool otherwise.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2691
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby Morsy » Sun May 20, 2012 12:46 am

reneuend wrote:thanks for the reply. I did set the window region and i turned on the show cursor option, but it doesn't work during game play. I tested it.

[UPDATE]

Okay. My son showed me a tool that works. it's called "HyperCam".

http://www.hyperionics.com/index.asp?Page=hc/changelog.asp

It's free, but you have to use their loader. Just be careful with the checkboxes during installation. Uncheck anything that might add junk to your browser, etc... It's a pretty good capture tool otherwise.

Shoot. Your son beat me to it xD ninja'd
Last edited by Morsy on Sun May 27, 2012 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Morsy
Active Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:15 pm
Location: USA

Postby reneuend » Tue May 22, 2012 2:32 am

LOL. Thanks anyway, Morsy. Would it happen to have something to do with Minecraft? He's an avid Minecraft player. In fact, he has a Minecraft T-Shirt.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2691
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby Morsy » Tue May 22, 2012 2:54 am

reneuend wrote:LOL. Thanks anyway, Morsy. Would it happen to have something to do with Minecraft? He's an avid Minecraft player. In fact, he has a Minecraft T-Shirt.

Wait how did you know i play M- Never mind xD Nah, I use it when I make stick figure animations on Pivot.
Morsy
Active Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:15 pm
Location: USA


Return to Adventure Maker General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron