Unable to load hotspot #0[Solved]

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Unable to load hotspot #0[Solved]

Postby Mikael » Mon Nov 14, 2005 7:23 pm

A person playing our game gets the message "Unable to load hotspot #0. Bad file name or number." at a certain location. What can this be? I didn't know that there was such a thing as hotspot #0.

Thankful for any help!
Mikael
Active Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 1:18 am

Postby ShadowHunter » Tue Nov 15, 2005 2:11 am

Hi,

Please check your mailbox...

If the sollution provided please post it here to help others :wink:

Kind regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby Mikael » Thu Nov 24, 2005 1:42 am

This problem solved itself somehow, thank God. I must say that the error message was quite confusing, since there isn't any hotspot #0.
Mikael
Active Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 1:18 am

Postby ShadowHunter » Thu Nov 24, 2005 2:01 am

Hi,

It's all about the packing and unpacking of the engine files in the temp folder :wink:

Glad the problem is gone !

Kind regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron