Identifying hotspot?

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Identifying hotspot?

Postby mercedes » Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:54 am

Hi there..

Is there a way to identify a hotspot...in one perticular frame..so..instead of

hotspot(1)-----which would be hotspot(1) in all frames..

Is there away to identify the exact one....like

hotspot(1)pos:(10,420) or a tag perhaps?



Thanks for response..:)
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Chromegloss55 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:56 am

Err... yes I think there is...

Use this code:

Code: Select all
Var = GetCurrentFrameName

If Var = "Frame Wanted"  then
--- Actions for Hotspot 1 ---
End If


I hope that helps...
_________________
global recession
Last edited by Chromegloss55 on Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chromegloss55
Forum Master
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:49 pm
Location: God Knows!

Postby mercedes » Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:07 am

Ok..thanks! Chromegloss..~ :D

For some reason this isn't working..but it could be cause its the blank frame i have merged with others..I dunno..THanks though..:)
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron