I made this small example for help. RESOLVED

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

I made this small example for help. RESOLVED

Postby PINGO TINTO » Tue May 11, 2010 9:55 pm

I made this small example for help.




I wanted the fire of the two boilers stay lit when you return.
And I wanted to keep that fire off when I get back, if I let off the fire.

I can not speak English so I apologize if I did not understand
Thank you.
Last edited by PINGO TINTO on Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Tue May 11, 2010 10:20 pm

I'm sorry but if I click your link, it comes empty, there is no image or document :(
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Tue May 11, 2010 11:15 pm

Mystery wrote:I'm sorry but if I click your link, it comes empty, there is no image or document :(


excuse
Just try it now
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Wed May 12, 2010 12:20 am

Now it worked :D

You can easily solve this by using variables.


If you have the full version of Adventure Maker, then it would be easiest like this:
Do not choose on the left hotspot in your frame "pingo011" to go to "pingo012"


But instead create an integer variable called fire1_on.
Then select in the Variables Tab of the Hotspot properties of the switch:

Image


Then add in the Advanced Tab of the Hotspot properties on your left hotspot in frame "pingo011" :
Code: Select all
If fire1_on=1 Then
  Action.GoToFrame "pingo014 , .1 , 2
Else
  Action.GoToFrame "pingo012 , .1 , 2
End If


See this for going to another frame with transitions:
http://www.adventuremaker.com/help/vbsc ... #gotoframe

For the other fire, do it in a similar way, and create an integer variable fire2_on

Does this help?
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Wed May 12, 2010 2:14 am

Mystery wrote:
If you have the full version of Adventure Maker, then it would be easiest like this:


I have the full version
I do not know if I did something wrong?
always gives these two errors
http://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B9_PAxpBETrjZDA4MTVjMDctNTk1ZS00Yjc0LWE5MGQtNDQyZjNmMDg5NmVk&sort=name&layout=list&num=50

http://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B9_PAxpBETrjNDRmY2Q4MzktYmQ1ZS00NmIyLTk1M2UtMjI0MDQ4NTZjOWQ3&sort=name&layout=list&num=50

If you can do it for me grateful
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Wed May 12, 2010 2:20 am

Yes, I think I know what the cause is, I have made a little error and forgot the " at the end of the frame name :oops:
Please change this code and add a " after pingo014 and pingo012:

Code: Select all
If fire1_on=1 Then
  Action.GoToFrame "pingo014" , .1 , 2
Else
  Action.GoToFrame "pingo012" , .1 , 2
End If


Let me know if after this it works well :)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Wed May 12, 2010 11:57 am

Mystery wrote:Yes, I think I know what the cause is, I have made a little error and forgot the " at the end of the frame name :oops:
Please change this code and add a " after pingo014 and pingo012:

Code: Select all
If fire1_on=1 Then
  Action.GoToFrame "pingo014" , .1 , 2
Else
  Action.GoToFrame "pingo012" , .1 , 2
End If


Let me know if after this it works well :)


already worked out,
but if I come back the second time the boiler it goes back to the fire extinguished?
I wanted the fire to stay as I had left the last time
on or off
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Wed May 12, 2010 1:27 pm

Sorry, I was really tired yesterday evening and made a logical mistake :oops:

Okay, don't change it like this
Image

But,
on pingo012 on the hotspot of the switch, set fire_on to 1 when it's clicked


on pingo 14 on the hotspot of the switch, set fire_on to 0 when it's clicked
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Wed May 12, 2010 2:18 pm

Mystery wrote:Sorry, I was really tired yesterday evening and made a logical mistake :oops:

Okay, don't change it like this
Image

But,
on pingo012 on the hotspot of the switch, set fire_on to 1 when it's clicked


on pingo 14 on the hotspot of the switch, set fire_on to 0 when it's clicked


Mystery Thanks for having me helped.
But I have difficulty in doing what you say.
I still do not know the basic things in Adventure Maker.

Explain to me so I think it's easier for me.
Example:
In the photo pingo012 Hotspot Properties (Hotspot Number 3) click on Variables, click on Change the value ... and the Variables value fo Which Must be ... click add ... click on New Integer ... Variable or New ... ??
And then I write and so on ...
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Wed May 12, 2010 2:24 pm

Okay PINGO TINTO :)
I have to quickly go to the store now, but when I'm back I will make screenshots for you step by step :)

EDIT
Here you go :)

For the first fire:

Step1

Create variable fire1_on

Image


Step 2



Image

Step 3

Image

Step 4

Remove the settings on General Tab, leave it empty like this:

Image

Step 5

Add script to Advanced Tab:

Image


Step 6

Remove the settings on General Tab, and leave it empty like this:

Image

Step 7

Add script to Advanced Tab:

Image


___________________

Do it similarly for your second fire with a new integer variable fire2_on

Can you do it without help, or do you need help for the second fire, too?
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Wed May 12, 2010 9:24 pm

Mystery wrote:Okay PINGO TINTO :)


Thank Mystery, it worked.
One more question.
Where I come from another boiler photo pingo007 (Hotspot Number 3) Advanced and I put the same code and it worked but to clear the frame Go to another it does alphablending??
Is there way to make the code alphablending Advanced??
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Wed May 12, 2010 9:28 pm

User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Wed May 12, 2010 9:34 pm

Mystery wrote:Look at this PINGO TINTO:
http://www.adventuremaker.com/help/vbsc ... #gotoframe


Thanks again
Already understand how it works

Even within the game next to the boilers will put a picture to say:

Contact in case of malfunction Mr. Mystery http://mysterysgames.heavenforum.com

:D
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Wed May 12, 2010 9:36 pm

Haha, that's funny :lol:

Add Mrs. Mystery though ;)

Glad I could help :)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Wed May 12, 2010 9:42 pm

Mystery wrote:Haha, that's funny :lol:

Add Mrs. Mystery though ;)

Glad I could help :)


if you need my help, if I know you too will help
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby PINGO TINTO » Thu May 13, 2010 1:32 am

Mystery wrote:Haha, that's funny :lol:

Add Mrs. Mystery though ;)

Glad I could help :)


Mystery wanted to ask one more thing.
Can I do this in your toturial Portuguese in my page?
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Thu May 13, 2010 1:51 am

Of course you can :)

And thanks for the offer to help me if you can :)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Thu May 13, 2010 2:11 am

Mystery wrote:Of course you can :)

And thanks for the offer to help me if you can :)


Thanks

If percise an original song for your game I can. http://palcoprincipal.sapo.pt/pingotinto
If you want a small village or castle in 3D send me a picture that I draw a lot like.
And also the photos to use in Cubic Panoramic.
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Thu May 13, 2010 2:25 am

Oh, thank you - I think that I'll to need an old 3D church. :)
I will contact you with an image (not yet), and you can say if you have time to do it :)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Thu May 13, 2010 2:32 am

Mystery wrote:Oh, thank you - I think that I'll to need an old 3D church. :)
I will contact you with an image (not yet), and you can say if you have time to do it :)

on Saturday afternoon and Sunday all day
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Thu May 13, 2010 3:08 pm

Great, thank you :D
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Thu May 13, 2010 9:23 pm

Mystery wrote:Great, thank you :D

I said Saturday afternoon and Sunday all day, but if you want to show the photo now, I'll show how to make the scheduling of church
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby PINGO TINTO » Sat May 15, 2010 11:59 am

Mystery wrote:Oh, thank you - I think that I'll to need an old 3D church. :)
I will contact you with an image (not yet), and you can say if you have time to do it :)

Maybe I did not understand.
If able to show here a picture of a church you like I do
More or less as I have on this site.
Through a picture I drew as close as possible
http://pingotinto.weebly.com/3d.html
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Sat May 15, 2010 3:15 pm

I have sent you a private message with an image yesterday :)
Didn't you receive it?
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Sat May 15, 2010 3:47 pm

Mystery wrote:I have sent you a private message with an image yesterday :)
Didn't you receive it?

Hello Barbara
I can try to make as close as possible
I can not give it after the church in obj or 3ds
And I can give you images of sites you want to
And I can give you the six pictures of each site you choose to use the Cubic Panoramic

Gotta Make the church now and sooner show you how the church is getting
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby PINGO TINTO » Sat May 15, 2010 7:52 pm

Is getting well.
I had to do with fewer details because my PC could not display.

Image
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby Mystery » Sat May 15, 2010 8:22 pm

Looks awesome :D

But I think we should discuss this on private message, because this topic is about your technical support question :)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby PINGO TINTO » Sun May 29, 2011 1:40 am

Mystery wrote:Okay PINGO TINTO :)
I have to quickly go to the store now, but when I'm back I will make screenshots for you step by step :)

EDIT
Here you go :)

For the first fire:

Step1

Create variable fire1_on

Image


Step 2



Image

Step 3

Image

Step 4

Remove the settings on General Tab, leave it empty like this:

Image

Step 5

Add script to Advanced Tab:

Image


Step 6

Remove the settings on General Tab, and leave it empty like this:

Image

Step 7

Add script to Advanced Tab:

Image


___________________

Do it similarly for your second fire with a new integer variable fire2_on

Can you do it without help, or do you need help for the second fire, too?



Mystery.

I compiled this example that this topic is in HTML but it did not work.
Variables do not work in HTML?

:arrow: http://ordemunida.war-fusion.com/pingotinto_jogo_link/jogo_do_pingo.HTML

I wanted to do the same thing in HTML as in this example that the machine is running if you leave it on.
If you leave it off, she stands still.
If it were possible to help me, I was very grateful.
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby reneuend » Sun May 29, 2011 4:18 am

if variables don't work, then its not using javascript. I thought the html version used javascript. look at the source and see if you can tell.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby PINGO TINTO » Sun May 29, 2011 3:00 pm

reneuend wrote:if variables don't work, then its not using javascript. I thought the html version used javascript. look at the source and see if you can tell.


But in the games created for the iphone with Adventure Maker says:
(- Use variables to create puzzles (all the options under the "variables" tab of the Hotspot Properties are supported).)
I do not understand English well, do not know if you're saying you can not use variables or HTML?
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Next

Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron