Using new characters

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Using new characters

Postby dbuske » Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:16 pm

I have some characters I made to use with an AGS game.
Can I import the character sprites into a AM game?
I was unable to find anything in the help files or in the forums.

I am already using the human character provided by the AM game as the main character.
dan buske
dbuske
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:30 pm
Location: Westby, wi

Postby dbuske » Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:59 pm

I am having trouble with characters. First how do I add a second character?
Second, I am using the free version. Are the characters limited to one character in the free version?
I am using the open source 3d plugin.
The game doesn't work without a second character.
dan buske
dbuske
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:30 pm
Location: Westby, wi

Postby Candle » Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:58 pm

Only one pre game.
Please don't PM me questions, ask here in the forums!
``````````````
Between grand theft and a legal fee, there only stands a law degree.
User avatar
Candle
Administrator
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:21 am
Location: Rudy's Bar

Postby Mystery » Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:01 pm

As far as I know, you can only choose one character in the available version of the plugin.

Additionally, if you check the Features page, it says that using plugins is only possible in the full version of AM:
http://www.adventuremaker.com/features_ ... _touch.htm
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron