Can you override Ctrl-Q

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Can you override Ctrl-Q

Postby reneuend » Sun Jan 16, 2011 12:09 am

I'm trying override the Ctrl-Q option in AdventureMaker. Is it possible?

I was going to set up the load/save plugin so you could use it to quit in the game and have the option to save your game first.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby Lyberodoggy » Sun Jan 16, 2011 12:24 am

It should be possible, but only through a custom OCX component
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby reneuend » Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:24 am

KeyGuard didn't override it, so I was wondering if I missed something.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby Lyberodoggy » Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:59 am

KG doesn't monitor all of the keyboard keys yet... According to ShadowHunter it may do so in a future version
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron