Disable hotspots..

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Disable hotspots..

Postby mercedes » Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:41 pm

Hi there..:)
I need to write this out..sometimes that helps me..My brain is really tired today...:-(

ok..I have 4 hotspots..In them are books..
The user can grab any one of them..randomly..

All 4 load into the same hotspot..

For instance;
Book 1 HS(1)
Book 2 HS(2)
Book 3 HS(3)
Book 4 HS(4)

All four load into HS(5) when they click either one.

What is happening is this..;
When HS(5) loads and they are looking at say Book 1..They see the cursors behind it..for the other books..including Book 1..

So.. they see this close cursor mostly all over HS(5)..Then the odd magnifying glass..[Books behind it..]

If they press any of the magnifying glasses...they simply load the other books..

But...I would prefer to hide them...There is writing there..I don't want them to think it has to do with the writing..or the fact the books are colored..and now its a puzzle of some sort..

...

Not sure what to put in the hotspot of each book HS's-1-2-3-4..so that when they are viewing them..in HS(5),they're hiding..Then when they close hs(5) again..they're back..

Changing the cursor doesn't help...Hopefully it will come to me..But I thought i would write it here..in case it comes to someone else first..

Many Thanks!..
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby reneuend » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:41 pm

I'm confused! :?
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby juhuwoorps » Tue Jun 07, 2011 10:59 pm

dont worry. its only logic for mercedes:)

give 7 posts of her and you will understand it :)
juhuwoorps
Code Master
 
Posts: 622
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:13 pm

Postby mercedes » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:19 am

juhuwoorps wrote:dont worry. its only logic for mercedes:)

give 7 posts of her and you will understand it :)


...LOL>...:lol:

I'm confused!


I went to bed right after that post.... Curled up- went to sleep..and left you with that.....:lol:

**************

I"ll explain what I was trying to do...;

..I have 4 hotspots..Books on a book shelf

When the user clicks either one....Either one..will load into hotspot(5)--Not all at once though...


Think Zooming in.....

They click a book Hs(1)
..Zoom--book is in front of them now...[Hotspot 5]

Then they can click [Hs5]...to close it..

Only when the book was in front of them...I can see cursors of the other objects..[Books] behind it on the book shelf..
If they clicked cursors..It would load other books..Wasn't a big deal..but..It was a bit annoying..

If you have a big hotspot on the screen..and other ones behind it...
In run time..You see their cursors..

I wanted to avoid that..

*************

I figured it out though....I just disabled all hotspots in each one..Then refreshed screen.....In hotspot(5)

I was thinking variables..disable/enable....with each book..and i knew there had to be an easier way..I try to avoid making variables..

I was not thinking clearly at the time at all..It came to me..when i woke up..:lol:
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby reneuend » Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:24 am

Glad you got it figured out before going through 7 posts!! LOL! See what a little sleep will do for you?
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron