Software will NOT run on vista, any version. please help.

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Software will NOT run on vista, any version. please help.

Postby pangaea » Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:16 am

Hello, I am having great trouble trying to run adventure maker.
I have downloaded version 4.6.1 and 4.5.2.. when I install and try to run them I get the error that I have attached. It says it cannot load invalid procedure call or something..

I am not very good with technical problems, I have no idea what a procedure call is.

I am using windows vista x64

Dose this software still work? I have noticed the last update was back in 2010.. I assume it dose not work for modern computers and operating systems?

anyway, I cant get this to work.. I have tried compatibility mode, I have tried running in safe mode, I have tried running as administrator, re-booting pc, reinstalling adventure maker...etc etc etc .. nothing will work.

can you help, or is there a modern version of the software that will work on my pc? Or if you are not involved with this software any-more can you suggest something else that dose not require any programming skills?

Thanks & regards
pan[/img]
pangaea

Postby Lyberodoggy » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:29 pm

Hello pan, welcome to the forums.

Adventure Maker, although not updated in a while, works fine on win7 32-bit on my computer.

There are two things I can think of, which could cause this problem you are having.

The first one is that you are using 64-bit Vista with this old, 32-bit engine. I don't think they are compatible.

The other thing is that maybe something is blocking some required elements from being installed (like a firewall, or that hideous UAC of windows vista).

Hope this helps a bit.

Chris
Lyberodoggy
Administrator

Postby pangaea » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:12 pm

Hi there Lyberodoggy