Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1.0.1

Support and discussions about KeyGuard Studio Professional for AdventureMaker.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1.0.1

Postby ShadowHunter » Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:51 pm

Hello fellow forum members,

I'm happy to finally announce an update for KeyGuard :D

The highlights for this release are support for AdventureMaker 4.7.X, polygon support for the Cylindrical Panoramic plugin and possibility to block right and left mouse clicks.

Blocking the right mouse click can be used for example to prevent displaying the Flash menu :twisted:

What exactly is new in this release?

KeyGuard Studio Professional 1.0.1 Built 20121226101

    1. Fully compatible with AdventureMaker 4.7.X and the new shared resources
    2. Improved compatibility with Windows 7 (x86 and x64)
    3. Bug fix for certain local region settings
    4. Bug fix in the color scheme
    5. Bug fix in the resources management
    6. Immediately selection of cursors without the need of confirmation
    7. Option to automatic reload the last project and frame at program start-up
    8. Option to keep or discard linked cursors when SmartLinking or unlinking
    9. Updated offline help file
    10. Updated installer package to work with shared resources
    11. Replaced online help to direct link to community support thread
KeyGuard Plugin 5.0.1 Built 20121227501

    1. Improved compatibility with Windows 7 (x86 and x64)
    2. Fully compatible with AdventureMaker 4.7.X and the new shared resources
    3. Fixed pixel offset at the bottom when using KeyGuard with Panoramic plugin
    4. Polygons work seamlessly with the Cylindrical Panoramic plugin
    5. Property to enable/disable right and left or mouse clicks (works to disable the Flash menu)
Simply use the automatic update in KeyGuard Studio Professional to get the latest version (Help - Check for updates)

If for some reason the updater is blocked by your firewall or virus scanner you can download the update manually here (6.29 Mb)

Thank you for your interest in KeyGuard and have a great New Year!

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Antonio » Thu Dec 27, 2012 6:53 pm

Good evening Mr. Shadowhunter, I downloaded and updated KeyGuard Studio Professional.I think you are an amazing person...thank you very much...
Best wishes for the realization of all your desires. Happy New Year.

With best regards,

Antonio
User avatar
Antonio
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:07 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby ShadowHunter » Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:23 pm

Thanks Antonio,

Really appriciate it :D

Happy New Year to you as well!

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vairon » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:36 pm

You are the best!! :D

I'm going to update and try it all the night! The compatibility with Cubic panorama is amazing :shock: , this is the beginning of a new era!

Very very good job!
User avatar
Vairon
Forum Master
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby ShadowHunter » Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:06 pm

Thanks Vairon,

However this release is compatible with the cylinder panoramic plugin :(

I'll have a look for the cubic plugin as well for a next release.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby juhuwoorps » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:38 am

The update do not load when I start it from Keyguard's update.
So what to do?
juhuwoorps
Code Master
 
Posts: 622
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:13 pm

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby ShadowHunter » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:53 am

Hi juhuwoorps,

You can download the update manually, see top post for the link.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby reneuend » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:19 am

Very nice! KGS should be built into AM it's so awesome and indespensible!!!!!! Thank you ShadowHunter!
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:30 am

Wow! Nice! :shock:

Thanks for the great news in the morning! I'm going out now, but this is the first thing to try when I come back.

Hope that those errors won't appear anymore..

Thanks ShadowHunter, you are the best! KG is awesome plugin!

Happy Holidays everyone!
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Simon » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:47 pm

Wow, great news ! I'll definitely use KG with my next games ! (If I make new ones)
Thanks for your work Shadow !
User avatar
Simon
Expert Member
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:47 pm
Location: France

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:27 pm

Hey SH,

I got these errors after running my projects with KG. :-(

What is the problem? :-(

I tried reinstalling KG and AM both... but no luck... :-(

HelP!!!
Attachments
errors.png
errors.png (548.55 KiB) Viewed 9543 times
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby ShadowHunter » Sat Dec 29, 2012 9:19 pm

Hi Vengeance66,

The division by 0 can occure if following parameters were altered, missing or be set to 0:

Code: Select all
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryHorizontalSpacing = 10
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryVerticalSpacing = 10
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryItemWidth = 32
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryItemHeight = 32


You can find these properties in the startup code of the KeyGuard plugin (PL1-file), the values above are default. This part was not altered in 5.0.1.

I suppose the other error message is because the error 0067. The property does exsist in the KeyGuard OCX and works fine here, it simply passes the AM version to KeyGuard, what version of AM are you using?

Please let me know if the above informatin was useful, if not we'll dig deeper... please provide me with detailed information about the when the error appears, size of the inventory and which items were in the inventory.

Thank you for reporting back.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:24 pm

Hey SH,

I checked those, and they are the same as you wrote them here. I tried loading my project which have 30 x 30 inventory. Then, I reinstalled the AM version 4.7.1 and I installed the new KG. I opened some of AM projects and it's doing the same.

What could be the problem? Do I need to start the whole project from scratch?

This is only happening to me. :-(

I have Windows 7 Professional 64-bit and I guess the system specifications are not required...

Thanks!
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby ShadowHunter » Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:51 pm

Hi,

Quite strange, can you perhaps mail me a small project sample where the problem occures?

What happens if you start from scratch? Does it give the same error?

You have an Intel or AMD?

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Vengeance66 wrote:Hey SH,

I checked those, and they are the same as you wrote them here. I tried loading my project which have 30 x 30 inventory. Then, I reinstalled the AM version 4.7.1 and I installed the new KG. I opened some of AM projects and it's doing the same.

What could be the problem? Do I need to start the whole project from scratch?

This is only happening to me. :-(

I have Windows 7 Professional 64-bit and I guess the system specifications are not required...

Thanks!
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Mon Dec 31, 2012 1:24 am

Yes, I tried starting a new project. It's the same. I'm using Intel i5 processor.

I'll email you my project via wetransfer.com :-)

Thanks! :-)
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm

I started using KG in my new project. I'm so excited!

Since every other project was already started, I couldn't implement it. Now, I'm implementing it from the very beginning.

I will surely need some tips about custom inventory and the puzzle with the map (four pieces and you put them together). I would like to put something like that, but is it possible, let's say with more than four pieces? 8-16 pieces maybe?

The plugin is very powerful and the KG Studio is awesome!

I'll say again, I'm excited for it's implementation.
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Stitches » Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:09 pm

Ah, that's where I've been going wrong! I have had the key for keyguard for a while but I keep having problems making hotspots and configuring it... didn't realize you couldn't add it to an already made game. I've just started a new one so I'll try implementing KG from the get go. Derp. Hey SH, I'll be sure to leave a bit of a blurp or review or something when I've actually used it, I know it's been a while. :) Quite an overwhelming piece of software at first glance.
http://www.youtube.com/user/MaynardStaly/videos and http://libertycap.webs.com
“With a bit of luck, his life was ruined forever. Always thinking that just behind some narrow door in all of his favorite bars, men in red woolen shirts are getting incredible kicks from things he’ll never know.”
User avatar
Stitches
Active Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:56 am
Location: UK

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:41 pm

You can add it, but many things need to be configured. I tried once, but I got error, don't know why.

Now, I'm implementing it from the start. :-)
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby reneuend » Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:32 pm

As you guys use it, please post any tutorial or experiences. I love coding and use the subroutine calls in KeyGuard instead of the interface. However, the fact that you can have polygon hotspots is very intriguing.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:44 pm

I have already found out how to use the studio a bit. Now, I'm on to the inventory. There are also some things that I don't really understand how they work, but will find out.

I have exams this week, so first pass them all - I hope, then game making! :-)
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby reneuend » Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:29 am

I think we need a contest that involves using KeyGuard Studio. In fact, I'm surprised that ShadowHunter didn't do this to get people enthused about using it. It would be really cool to see what people come up with.
The game doesn't have to be big, or great, but the use of KeyGuard would be what is Key to winning.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vairon » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:23 am

Mmmm... interesting idea...
User avatar
Vairon
Forum Master
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby Vengeance66 » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:57 am

I like the idea. Let's make a contest with KGS 5! :-)

I want to record a video for introducing KG Studio. I'll try to do it next week.
Stay a while and listen...

Rainbow Enterainment - http://rainbowenter.com/
User avatar
Vengeance66
Administrator
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Macedonia

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

Postby darrenbeckett » Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:46 pm

Hi,

I've just run a quick test of the Keyguard plugin and found a slight issue.

I added your Plugin to the Third Person Demo and used Studio Pro to assign a key the right-most hotspot (To make the Third Person walk to next frame) and it ruined the table hotspot image (Loss of Transparency). (See Attachment).

My plan is to use your Keyguard Plugin within my project to control the Third Person.
Attachments
ThirdpersonKeyguard.jpg
ThirdpersonKeyguard.jpg (263.63 KiB) Viewed 6990 times
darrenbeckett
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 1:12 am


Return to KeyGuard Studio Professional

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron