Page 1 of 1

Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1.0.1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:51 pm
by ShadowHunter
Hello fellow forum members,

I'm happy to finally announce an update for KeyGuard :D

The highlights for this release are support for AdventureMaker 4.7.X, polygon support for the Cylindrical Panoramic plugin and possibility to block right and left mouse clicks.

Blocking the right mouse click can be used for example to prevent displaying the Flash menu :twisted:

What exactly is new in this release?

KeyGuard Studio Professional 1.0.1 Built 20121226101

    1. Fully compatible with AdventureMaker 4.7.X and the new shared resources
    2. Improved compatibility with Windows 7 (x86 and x64)
    3. Bug fix for certain local region settings
    4. Bug fix in the color scheme
    5. Bug fix in the resources management
    6. Immediately selection of cursors without the need of confirmation
    7. Option to automatic reload the last project and frame at program start-up
    8. Option to keep or discard linked cursors when SmartLinking or unlinking
    9. Updated offline help file
    10. Updated installer package to work with shared resources
    11. Replaced online help to direct link to community support thread
KeyGuard Plugin 5.0.1 Built 20121227501

    1. Improved compatibility with Windows 7 (x86 and x64)
    2. Fully compatible with AdventureMaker 4.7.X and the new shared resources
    3. Fixed pixel offset at the bottom when using KeyGuard with Panoramic plugin
    4. Polygons work seamlessly with the Cylindrical Panoramic plugin
    5. Property to enable/disable right and left or mouse clicks (works to disable the Flash menu)
Simply use the automatic update in KeyGuard Studio Professional to get the latest version (Help - Check for updates)

If for some reason the updater is blocked by your firewall or virus scanner you can download the update manually here (6.29 Mb)

Thank you for your interest in KeyGuard and have a great New Year!

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 6:53 pm
by Antonio
Good evening Mr. Shadowhunter, I downloaded and updated KeyGuard Studio Professional.I think you are an amazing person...thank you very much...
Best wishes for the realization of all your desires. Happy New Year.

With best regards,

Antonio

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:23 pm
by ShadowHunter
Thanks Antonio,

Really appriciate it :D

Happy New Year to you as well!

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:36 pm
by Vairon
You are the best!! :D

I'm going to update and try it all the night! The compatibility with Cubic panorama is amazing :shock: , this is the beginning of a new era!

Very very good job!

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:06 pm
by ShadowHunter
Thanks Vairon,

However this release is compatible with the cylinder panoramic plugin :(

I'll have a look for the cubic plugin as well for a next release.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:38 am
by juhuwoorps
The update do not load when I start it from Keyguard's update.
So what to do?

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:53 am
by ShadowHunter
Hi juhuwoorps,

You can download the update manually, see top post for the link.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:19 am
by reneuend
Very nice! KGS should be built into AM it's so awesome and indespensible!!!!!! Thank you ShadowHunter!

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:30 am
by Vengeance66
Wow! Nice! :shock:

Thanks for the great news in the morning! I'm going out now, but this is the first thing to try when I come back.

Hope that those errors won't appear anymore..

Thanks ShadowHunter, you are the best! KG is awesome plugin!

Happy Holidays everyone!

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:47 pm
by Simon
Wow, great news ! I'll definitely use KG with my next games ! (If I make new ones)
Thanks for your work Shadow !

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:27 pm
by Vengeance66
Hey SH,

I got these errors after running my projects with KG. :-(

What is the problem? :-(

I tried reinstalling KG and AM both... but no luck... :-(

HelP!!!

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 9:19 pm
by ShadowHunter
Hi Vengeance66,

The division by 0 can occure if following parameters were altered, missing or be set to 0:

Code: Select all
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryHorizontalSpacing = 10
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryVerticalSpacing = 10
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryItemWidth = 32
Component("KeyGuard").Object.General_InventoryItemHeight = 32


You can find these properties in the startup code of the KeyGuard plugin (PL1-file), the values above are default. This part was not altered in 5.0.1.

I suppose the other error message is because the error 0067. The property does exsist in the KeyGuard OCX and works fine here, it simply passes the AM version to KeyGuard, what version of AM are you using?

Please let me know if the above informatin was useful, if not we'll dig deeper... please provide me with detailed information about the when the error appears, size of the inventory and which items were in the inventory.

Thank you for reporting back.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:24 pm
by Vengeance66
Hey SH,

I checked those, and they are the same as you wrote them here. I tried loading my project which have 30 x 30 inventory. Then, I reinstalled the AM version 4.7.1 and I installed the new KG. I opened some of AM projects and it's doing the same.

What could be the problem? Do I need to start the whole project from scratch?

This is only happening to me. :-(

I have Windows 7 Professional 64-bit and I guess the system specifications are not required...

Thanks!

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:51 pm
by ShadowHunter
Hi,

Quite strange, can you perhaps mail me a small project sample where the problem occures?

What happens if you start from scratch? Does it give the same error?

You have an Intel or AMD?

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr

Vengeance66 wrote:Hey SH,

I checked those, and they are the same as you wrote them here. I tried loading my project which have 30 x 30 inventory. Then, I reinstalled the AM version 4.7.1 and I installed the new KG. I opened some of AM projects and it's doing the same.

What could be the problem? Do I need to start the whole project from scratch?

This is only happening to me. :-(

I have Windows 7 Professional 64-bit and I guess the system specifications are not required...

Thanks!

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 1:24 am
by Vengeance66
Yes, I tried starting a new project. It's the same. I'm using Intel i5 processor.

I'll email you my project via wetransfer.com :-)

Thanks! :-)

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
by Vengeance66
I started using KG in my new project. I'm so excited!

Since every other project was already started, I couldn't implement it. Now, I'm implementing it from the very beginning.

I will surely need some tips about custom inventory and the puzzle with the map (four pieces and you put them together). I would like to put something like that, but is it possible, let's say with more than four pieces? 8-16 pieces maybe?

The plugin is very powerful and the KG Studio is awesome!

I'll say again, I'm excited for it's implementation.

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:09 pm
by Stitches
Ah, that's where I've been going wrong! I have had the key for keyguard for a while but I keep having problems making hotspots and configuring it... didn't realize you couldn't add it to an already made game. I've just started a new one so I'll try implementing KG from the get go. Derp. Hey SH, I'll be sure to leave a bit of a blurp or review or something when I've actually used it, I know it's been a while. :) Quite an overwhelming piece of software at first glance.

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:41 pm
by Vengeance66
You can add it, but many things need to be configured. I tried once, but I got error, don't know why.

Now, I'm implementing it from the start. :-)

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:32 pm
by reneuend
As you guys use it, please post any tutorial or experiences. I love coding and use the subroutine calls in KeyGuard instead of the interface. However, the fact that you can have polygon hotspots is very intriguing.

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:44 pm
by Vengeance66
I have already found out how to use the studio a bit. Now, I'm on to the inventory. There are also some things that I don't really understand how they work, but will find out.

I have exams this week, so first pass them all - I hope, then game making! :-)

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:29 am
by reneuend
I think we need a contest that involves using KeyGuard Studio. In fact, I'm surprised that ShadowHunter didn't do this to get people enthused about using it. It would be really cool to see what people come up with.
The game doesn't have to be big, or great, but the use of KeyGuard would be what is Key to winning.

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:23 am
by Vairon
Mmmm... interesting idea...

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:57 am
by Vengeance66
I like the idea. Let's make a contest with KGS 5! :-)

I want to record a video for introducing KG Studio. I'll try to do it next week.

Re: Update available! KeyGuard plugin 5.0.1 and Studio Pro 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:46 pm
by darrenbeckett
Hi,

I've just run a quick test of the Keyguard plugin and found a slight issue.

I added your Plugin to the Third Person Demo and used Studio Pro to assign a key the right-most hotspot (To make the Third Person walk to next frame) and it ruined the table hotspot image (Loss of Transparency). (See Attachment).

My plan is to use your Keyguard Plugin within my project to control the Third Person.