Escape Series

This forum is meant for announcing games (both under development and finished).

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Is my game good?

Yes!
4
100%
No!
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 4

Escape Series

Postby alala777 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:23 am

:oops: My first game! :oops:

Link:http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1238306/Trapped%20in%20a%20room-%20escape%201.zip

-For Windows

-All included (License and readme)

Pretty short but hard to figure out!

The prelude to a series I want to start next week.

Looking up to it! 8)

Pics:
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1238306/Room1explode.bmp
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1238306/room1top.bmp


-Alala777

P.S. Vote in the poll!
Last edited by alala777 on Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:26 am, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
alala777
Active Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:01 am
Location: C:/Trash Bin/JUNK!!!

gsg

Postby Crazygamemaker » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:25 am

I will definately try it out! :D

-Crazy
AdvenureMaker is so easy even a caveman can use it!
User avatar
Crazygamemaker
VIP
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 1:40 am
Location: 805,Califas

Postby alala777 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:29 am

Thanks!

Don't forget to give me feedback!
User avatar
alala777
Active Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:01 am
Location: C:/Trash Bin/JUNK!!!

yes

Postby Crazygamemaker » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:38 am

Yes indeed it's hard to figure it out.And yes indeed that was a weird looking XBOX 360 :wink:
So far so good.Good luck with your game. :D
-Crazy
AdvenureMaker is so easy even a caveman can use it!
User avatar
Crazygamemaker
VIP
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 1:40 am
Location: 805,Califas

Postby Mystery » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:46 am

Welcome to the forums alala777 :)

I'm out :)
(Although I must admit that I first died, and the second time I probably cheated with the code :lol:)

It is a nice little game, and I'm looking forward to seeing the continuation of your series. Good luck! :D

(Just a little question: is it intentional that not all clickable hotspots are associated with a change of the mouse cursor?)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby Crazygamemaker » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:50 am

(Just a little question: is it intentional that not all clickable hotspots are associated with a change of the mouse cursor?)


Yeah,I was wondering the same thing.Maybe alala777 forgot to put the action that the frame was supposed to have :? Just a thought.
AdvenureMaker is so easy even a caveman can use it!
User avatar
Crazygamemaker
VIP
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 1:40 am
Location: 805,Califas

Postby alala777 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:02 pm

Crazygamemaker wrote:
(Just a little question: is it intentional that not all clickable hotspots are associated with a change of the mouse cursor?)


Yeah,I was wondering the same thing.Maybe alala777 forgot to put the action that the frame was supposed to have :? Just a thought.


No it was because the first hotspots don't do anything, so i could change the cursor without easing the game...

If you think that's weird then I think I won't do the same error twice!
User avatar
alala777
Active Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:01 am
Location: C:/Trash Bin/JUNK!!!

Postby Mystery » Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:23 pm

As far as I remember, there have been hotspots that did something, and the cursor didn't change - though my memory might be bad. :)

In general, I would suggest to keep it consistent for the whole game.

Have fun working on the next part! :D
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby alala777 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:42 pm

Mystery wrote: Have fun working on the next part! :D


You won't have to wait long for it!!!

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1 ... throom.zip

And the traditionnal pics:
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1 ... closer.bmp
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1238306/Room2.bmp
Bob was here.
User avatar
alala777
Active Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:01 am
Location: C:/Trash Bin/JUNK!!!

Postby Mystery » Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:47 pm

That was quick :lol:

I'm going to try it later, I've already downloaded it :)
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby alala777 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:03 pm

Thank you so much!
Bob was here.
User avatar
alala777
Active Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:01 am
Location: C:/Trash Bin/JUNK!!!

Postby Mystery » Mon Dec 10, 2007 2:39 am

I managed to get out, nice one :)

My suggestions/ideas:
There should be a possibility for the player to go back from the screen with the code panel (I haven't found any hotspot).
To keep the consistence, a key item would have been nice.

Good luck for the next part!
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby alala777 » Tue Dec 11, 2007 2:44 am

WOOT!

I'm happy! :o

The part 2 is out!!!

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1 ... hamber.zip

Pic:http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/4/1238306/Room3blocked.bmp

The usual thing, use your head and don't try throwing your computer in the WINDOWS (ah, good ol' joke... :lol: )
Bob was here.
User avatar
alala777
Active Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:01 am
Location: C:/Trash Bin/JUNK!!!


Return to New Games Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron