Project genesis demo now ready for download!!

This forum is meant for announcing games (both under development and finished).

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Project genesis demo now ready for download!!

Postby stargazer_1988 » Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:28 pm

Hi,

The Demo is here, please note:

I don't know how well the opening video sequence will play on your machine as they are full screen, it really depends on how fast your machine is and your graphics card.

Also it will run faster in 16-bit colour but I advise you to run it in 32-bit colour as the graphics will look better.


The help system in the demo is not complete yet so bear this in mind.

It is a reasonble length demo so enjoy!! :lol:

Make sure you download all 3 setup files to install about 190MB in total!! :shock:

download here: http://www.esnips.com/web/stargazer1988adventure/

Best wishes,

Mike.

Image[/img]
User avatar
stargazer_1988
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Jaked » Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:09 pm

Oh... my... Goodwill chain around the ohio area! MAGNIFICENT!
My sig changes more often than Doctor Who (see your national BBC channel) regenarates into new melancholy actors. Oh look, Matt Smith! Gerard Butler! Colin Mochrie! That wolf from Twilight: New Moon!
User avatar
Jaked
Code Master
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:26 am

Postby Zenoc2 » Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:17 pm

Problem. How do you point the installer at the separate files? I should probably know this by now, but I can't seem to get it to work.

Hurry! It's driving me crazy, not being able to play it.
Last edited by Zenoc2 on Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"What you want is irrelevant. What you have chosen is at hand." -Captain Spock

Proud member of the
Image

Image
User avatar
Zenoc2
Expert Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:26 pm
Location: Free Country, USA

Postby Jaked » Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:24 pm

Yeah, it says it requires a CD? I finally got past it, though I don't know how I did.
My sig changes more often than Doctor Who (see your national BBC channel) regenarates into new melancholy actors. Oh look, Matt Smith! Gerard Butler! Colin Mochrie! That wolf from Twilight: New Moon!
User avatar
Jaked
Code Master
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:26 am

Postby stargazer_1988 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:05 am

It should, install the files automatically if they are in the same folder,
make sure that the files 2 and 3 are named 'setup.1' and 'setup.2',

Hopefully that will make it work! :)

Thanks guys,

StarGazer.
User avatar
stargazer_1988
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Zenoc2 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 2:02 am

Very nice presentation. A little frustrating though- I can't even find the "cube puzzle". Did you forget to include the hotspot that links to it?
"What you want is irrelevant. What you have chosen is at hand." -Captain Spock

Proud member of the
Image

Image
User avatar
Zenoc2
Expert Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:26 pm
Location: Free Country, USA

Postby mercedes » Thu Dec 18, 2008 5:11 am

Oh goodie..!~:D..Im gonna try this now..i hope i don't have trouble installing...omg 190mb...are u insane...llol..haha...Ok here i go...see u tomorrow...:P..no jk...

Thanks for posting...:D
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Lyberodoggy » Thu Dec 18, 2008 8:43 am

This is so great... But I can't play until the download is finished... FINISH FINISH NOW!!! Stupid Router *kicks router towards the wall*
HSSSSSSSS
*parasites go on*
*connection lost*
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby stargazer_1988 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:23 am

Hi zenoc2

The cube puzzle is inside the building you need to get inside, the spaceship is the key?

It is a little tricky! :P

If your still stuck I'll tell you how to do it!

Best,

StarGazer.
User avatar
stargazer_1988
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Lyberodoggy » Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:45 am

Downloaded.
Found the problem. Just rename the .1 and .2 files to setup.1 and setup.2
The other file can be named as pleased...

Going to play now.

EDIT:

You are an artist!!! This was sooo great!
Suggestions: Remove the startup menu, since you have another startup menu which gives much more prestige. Fix some tiny problems like the animation of the landing ship. You could use EZ Talk plugin to support 5.1 surround sound, adding to the atmosphere... If you wait enough you could even use Particle+ plugin. That would make your game fly :P

Still not solving the puzzle tho. A pm would be nice :)
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby stargazer_1988 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:09 am

Hi,

Thankyou, yes I will remove the startup menu, I agree not needed, where do I get this EZ plugin, surround sound sounds great!! :shock:

Best,

StarGazer.
User avatar
stargazer_1988
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby stargazer_1988 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:16 am

zenoc2

Here is a link to solve the first puzzle, I hope this helps!! 8)

http://www.adventuremaker.com/phpBB2/vi ... php?t=4569
User avatar
stargazer_1988
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Lyberodoggy » Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:22 am

EZ Talk is available in the plugins page of AM's website and in the Plugins Corner of the forums...
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby General Failure » Thu Dec 18, 2008 5:57 pm

Is there any hint in the game for solving the cube puzzle?

I have no idea how this works.
User avatar
General Failure
Active Member
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:54 pm
Location: Germany

Postby stargazer_1988 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 6:20 pm

Hi,

Yes the solution to the cube puzzle is in the ships cockpit by pressing the buttons on the right it will bring up a small glowing cube symbol with the solution. The puzzle has to be semetrical! :D

Thanks,

StarGazer
User avatar
stargazer_1988
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby General Failure » Thu Dec 18, 2008 6:37 pm

This helped, now I'm stuck at the lab door.

There are some things I found during the time I played, I send you a PM.
User avatar
General Failure
Active Member
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:54 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Zenoc2 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:15 pm

Again, very nice demo. However, you could do with giving the player some indication of the ship being their base of operations. Also, there should be some logic behind the reason for having to solve a puzzle a certain way.

I'll also send you a PM concerning other things I found that could be improved. All in all, though, good job! Keep up the good work!
"What you want is irrelevant. What you have chosen is at hand." -Captain Spock

Proud member of the
Image

Image
User avatar
Zenoc2
Expert Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:26 pm
Location: Free Country, USA


Return to New Games Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron