First Impression/photoshopped?

This forum is meant for talking about just anything, including things that have nothing to do with Adventure Maker.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

First Impression/photoshopped?

Postby mercedes » Mon May 07, 2012 9:25 pm

HI there..:)

I'm a m.u.a, so I follow anything makeup... A couple of ppl asked me about this..

Kim Kardasian tweeted this the other day, saying her mua, put this on her face.
Most think it's a primer. She never mentions what it is. I can only think of one crayon primer. Although, it looks like crayon to me, but-more of a photo-shopped crayon?

I'm not an expert with paint tools..
So, I thought I would ask those of you, that are experts with editing tools...:)

What's your first impression..Photoshopped..yes or no ? Do the lines look natural..?

They don't to me...But I'm not sure exactly what it is.
Attachments
article-2133892-12B994CE000005DC-321_306x423.jpg
article-2133892-12B994CE000005DC-321_306x423.jpg (28.68 KiB) Viewed 2769 times
Last edited by mercedes on Tue May 08, 2012 5:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mercedes
VIP

Postby reneuend » Tue May 08, 2012 12:00 am

I think it looks photoshopped, but the picture itself has been softened so it makes it harder. There are no telltale lines going outside the face or across areas you wouldn't expect to see a line. I do see a couple things noted in the image here. The one line overlaps another line instead of blending. The edges of the yellow marks appear to be antialiased.
Attachments
image_fake.jpg
Areas that might be suspect
image_fake.jpg (58.75 KiB) Viewed 2741 times
---

reneuend
Administrator

Postby mercedes » Tue May 08, 2012 5:46 pm

What bugged me was the lines on the forehead.
[No loops at the end of either line-just straight up and down..]
I'm not sure what to make of that. It bugs me, that's the first thing i saw and thought, photoshopped.