keyguard demo not working

This forum is meant for announcing new plugins, downloading other people's plugins, posting questions, etc.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

keyguard demo not working

Postby wendymorrison » Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:21 pm

hi im a really new user im having trouble with the demo of the new keyguard it says the error of mediaobject and then when i take that out it works. i think its in another post that error messages keep coming up well that is happening to me somethink about cant execute a script while another one is going i know its somthink to do with the text hotspots because i deleted the text hotspots then it works but i only see it for a split second then the registration comes up yes just sent to get registration but on the page of shadow hunter it says theres no limitation though and how would i register though because there is no input button in the demo. thanx in advance and i hope i have explained properly.
wendymorrison
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:02 pm

Postby mercedes » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:32 am

Do you have full version of AM..or free one ?..

**************
To register KG...You copy and paste the info registration number he gives you..

Open up Adventure Maker, without having to open a project--Where its says; Create and modify plugins..

Highlight where you see Keyguard pl1--simply click it..
Then go to EDIT selected plugin..
Under STARTUP tab---Enlarge the first option..

Scroll down till you see...where is says;

Please enter your registration details below;
Copy and paste the code Shadow gives u there..:)
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby wendymorrison » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:23 am

yeah i do have the full program and thanx for that info
wendymorrison
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:02 pm

Postby mercedes » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:10 am

wendymorrison wrote:yeah i do have the full program and thanx for that info


NP..:)

btw..if you have the full program....;

Do you have the procedure to play video and sounds..in the Global procedures..?
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby wendymorrison » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:14 am

sorry i dont understand scripting if it helps ive got the new version
wendymorrison
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:02 pm

Postby mercedes » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:02 am

Which version is it...?

--If you are running XP and 4.52 or lower;

In the Global Procedures window..copy and paste the code from this page;

Click on #-29
http://www.adventuremaker.com/help/vbscript_techniques.htm

--If you are running Windows7; I beleive its a different script..which I'll find..
Let me know..Its' around here somewhere..

If someone else sees this thread, and knows where it is..Perhaps they may post it as well..:)


*****
Also...the Help link that you see in AM...leads you to that same document..it has tons of copy and paste scripts to use..And its available offline as well..
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby wendymorrison » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:14 am

thanx for that i have tried the demo on windows xp and windows 7 and both are the same and thanx for the link i will see it

edit
i just looked at the page i have reading it for some knowledge of scripting thanx anyways
wendymorrison
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:02 pm


Return to The Plugins Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

cron