New Version 4.7.0 of Adventure Maker released! Features+Link

Everything AM users with W7 computers need to know

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Postby mercedes » Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:08 am

I responded to this thread yesterday >? Was my post deleted :?
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Simon » Thu Jun 28, 2012 10:06 am

I also have the case of loop on a sound that is not supposed to loop ;)
Didn't try to solve or understand the problem yet, but I only added a sound in channel 1 of a hotspot.
User avatar
Simon
Expert Member
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:47 pm
Location: France

Postby reneuend » Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:22 pm

mercedes wrote:I responded to this thread yesterday >? Was my post deleted :?


No one would dare delete a post made by Mercedes! :evil:
Are you sure it actually got posted?
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby mercedes » Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:27 am

**************
No one would dare delete a post made by Mercedes! :evil:
Are you sure it actually got posted?


I don't know!..I'm beginning to think I had a dream of it.... :lol: When i came here the next day..I was like...What the?...

.

It was a long post ..explaining channels..ect..Then I thought, maybe someone deleted it, because it didn't make sense..haha

I wouldn't be surprised if it didn't post...silly internet connection.. :lol:
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby lbq_bcn » Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:31 pm

Mercedes.

I encourage you to rewrite your post. Sure to be interesting to you.
But I think the problem of loop is a bug in the program. I searched for more, I have found that active (in the same frames and conditions, sometimes "active" and others not) I do not understand is that not occur to most people ...


Greetings and thanks!

Llu
User avatar
lbq_bcn
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Spain

Postby PINGO TINTO » Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:14 pm

lbq_bcn wrote:Mercedes.

I encourage you to rewrite your post. Sure to be interesting to you.
But I think the problem of loop is a bug in the program. I searched for more, I have found that active (in the same frames and conditions, sometimes "active" and others not) I do not understand is that not occur to most people ...


Greetings and thanks!

Llu?s

The videos also fail. When I get a frame that has video, sometimes the video does not start. If you save the game and return to the same site, the video has started. But sometimes I have to do this once or twice
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby mercedes » Sun Jul 01, 2012 4:19 am

lbq_bcn wrote:Mercedes.

I encourage you to rewrite your post. Sure to be interesting to you.
But I think the problem of loop is a bug in the program. I searched for more, I have found that active (in the same frames and conditions, sometimes "active" and others not) I do not understand is that not occur to most people ...


Greetings and thanks!

Llu?s


I beleive you may be right..

If I remember correctly; With an earlier version of AM..4.42?..maybe it was..

When I added Audio in the frame's properties..; It would automatically loop then..

I don't think I used loop..I remember thinking it might drive ppl crazy..So i would add a different song in random frames..to cut it off..

I could be wrong though...:?
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby GM-Support » Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:00 pm

Hello,

I am trying to reproduce the sound issues that you have referred to. I have watched the YouTube video of Pingo Tinto but it is not enough for me to successfully reproduce the audio problem on my computers.

Can anyone please make a very small test project (< 1MB) where you are able to reliably reproduce the sound problems, and upload it to these forums?

If I can manage to reproduce the problem on my computers, it will be easy to fix.

Thanks a lot,
Best regards,
GM-Support
GM-Support
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:52 pm

Postby PINGO TINTO » Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:17 pm

GM-Support wrote:Hello,

I am trying to reproduce the sound issues that you have referred to. I have watched the YouTube video of Pingo Tinto but it is not enough for me to successfully reproduce the audio problem on my computers.

Can anyone please make a very small test project (< 1MB) where you are able to reliably reproduce the sound problems, and upload it to these forums?

If I can manage to reproduce the problem on my computers, it will be easy to fix.

Thanks a lot,
Best regards,
GM-Support


I did a test project, but now seems to have no errors!
http://barrilclan.dotsi.pt/AM_Sound/AM%20Sound.rar
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby lbq_bcn » Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:56 am

Hello GM.

I created a new project in V4.7 and however much I tried no error occurs. :oops:

But if I import my project to the new version to move between frames, the problem the loop appears. I think there must be something the project (I started on version 4.5 and I have gone through each one of them).
Something I noticed right away is that the same melody repeated in different frames is started again to go through each of the frames. Not so creating the new project.
Does this help you?

thanks

Llu
User avatar
lbq_bcn
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Spain

Re: New Version 4.7.0 of Adventure Maker released! Features+

Postby Giuseppe » Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:11 pm

as you switch between full screen and window in the game?

Thanks
Giuseppe
Frequent Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:01 pm

Previous

Return to Windows 7 issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron