3-D animated gifs

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

3-D animated gifs

Postby pennsteve » Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:56 pm

Go to the site below. I want to use one of these animated gifs in a game but it just wont animate. Seems I just cant get animated gifs to work in my games. I read the help file. If it has transperancy it wont work, but these ones arent transparent, are they?

Oh, by the way, these are pretty cool. It allows you to see a picture in 3D without using special glasses.

http://www.moillusions.com/2007/07/ster ... sions.html

I like this one the best...

http://www.moillusions.com/2006/08/ster ... usion.html
pennsteve
Expert Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:55 pm

Postby mercedes » Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:06 pm

I'm assuming u mean the pictures that go all down the page there. Actually they are animating for me...but i see black spots..where transparency was applied...but most of it isn't transparent.

What do u mean they don't work for u..animation..or u see black spots as well..?

Oh and i looked at the vehicle one...the strange vehicle one.
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby pennsteve » Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:01 pm

They work on that site.

I mean if I try to use an animated gif in one of my games it is NEVER animated. No matter what animated gif I use, it just will not MOVE.

I open a hotspot and click to show it as a picture and then add the gif. Am I doing that right?

Oh, and also, they are moving back and forth so you can see them in 3-D. cant you tell they are in 3D? lol
pennsteve
Expert Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:55 pm

Postby mercedes » Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:03 pm

You add the picture..then just below...put a check mark where it says...Is as animated .gif..and choose speed.


is that what u are doing..?
Last edited by mercedes on Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby Mystery » Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:04 pm

When you add the gif to the hotspot, do you select "Is an animated gif"?
User avatar
Mystery
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 2990
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby pennsteve » Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:31 pm

I didnt see a place to check off an animated gif. I only see looping video. I'll go check now.

Edit: Ahhh, ok, I didnt even notice that there. Now its working. lol

Thanks :)
pennsteve
Expert Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:55 pm

Postby mercedes » Sun Sep 14, 2008 12:38 am

No problem..Glad you could figure it out..:)

Peace
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron