Hotspot.Stretch

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Hotspot.Stretch

Postby mercedes » Sat Dec 27, 2008 8:34 am

Is there anyone who knows how to use this for a hotspot..How to fit that in the code..please..:D

hotspot.stretch i think it is..not sure..

Thanks..~!
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby ShadowHunter » Sat Dec 27, 2008 11:29 am

Hi,

Properties you can use are:

.Apperance
.Borderstyle
.Datafield
.DataFormat
.Datamember
.Datasource
.DragIcon
.Dragmode
.Enabled
.Height
.Index
.Left.
.Mouseicon
.Mousepointer
.OLEDragMode
.OLEDropMode
.Picture
.Stretch
.Tag
.Tooltiptext
.Top
.Visible
.WhatThisHelpID
.Width

Good luck,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby mercedes » Sat Dec 27, 2008 11:49 am

Wow...had no idea that may properties existed...Can I ask that you give me an idea of how to display it..like is it..

.Dragmode ---Can this actually be used to DRAG a hotspot?!!

.Stretch--To fit this into a code..

I guess thats what I was asking..

for either mode...Do you have to use x and y coordinates..W and H..?

OH and can they be used together..?
So for example.

Action.loadApicture Hotspot(1), "picture.ext"
Hotspot.stretch X*15,Y*15,W*15H*15


How does DRAG mode fit in..same thing..?

Hotspot.dragmode-- x and y........?


Thanks for response..:D
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby ShadowHunter » Sat Dec 27, 2008 12:42 pm

Hi,

Sorry to dissapoint you... the .stretch property can only be set to FALSE or TRUE

For example:

Image1.Stretch = False

When set to true the picture will be rescalled to fit the hotspot, set to false, the hotspotsize will be resized to fit the picture.

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby mercedes » Sat Dec 27, 2008 12:54 pm

Oh..that is a bit dissapointing..:(...ok..

I gather most of these properties we're used to develope AM..like the dragmode..and stuff..i'ts set for the inventory..I'ts not like we can actually use them for puzzles or anything..in hotspots..

In other words..they "Identify" the hotspot..not make them interactive..Ok i think I get it now..:(..

sorry to bug u...ah well...:P

I still want to try this though...is there a code I can use to try this..nothing i'm trying is working...

Adieux
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby ShadowHunter » Sat Dec 27, 2008 9:01 pm

Hi Mercedes,

The properties are not related to AM development. The properties are standard properties of the "image" control in Visual Basic.

AM uses the image control for hotspots. The above listing are all the properties available for this control. The PictureBox control for example has a lot more properties.

The background of AM is a PicturBox control.

A benefit of the "image" control is that it can be set to transparent which is perfect for hotspots, downside is the only few properties it has...

With best regards,

ShAdOwHuNtEr
User avatar
ShadowHunter
Forum Admin and Games Page admin
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron