About Cubic Panorama Plugin SOLVED!

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

About Cubic Panorama Plugin SOLVED!

Postby Vairon » Thu Jul 23, 2009 5:56 pm

Hello everybody!
Well as you all know I'm finishing my project Devil's Sea and its development I used the wonderful Cubic Panorama Plugin.
I have not had any problems with their operation but I have a question that I can not be resolved: Is there any way of accessing
the settings (shown on the properties of images on the plugin tab) through code?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Vairon on Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Vairon
Forum Master
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Lyberodoggy » Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:14 pm

You can go to the first part of the plugin and look for the procedure that is called under the interface tab. Go to the vbs procedures of the plugin, find that procedure and track down the vairables you want to change. Find if they are stored into a global variable. If yes, all you have to do is change the value of that variable. If not, you need to modify the plugin to store the local variable in the parentheses to a global one
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby Vairon » Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:15 pm

I want to change the vision angle of certain frames. What you say, modify all frames?.
I want to know if there is any way to do this:
If var = x Then angle = x
Inside the vbs script tab.

I have not explained very well.
User avatar
Vairon
Forum Master
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Lyberodoggy » Fri Jul 24, 2009 10:55 pm

try this for horizontal
if var=x then cubicpanoramainitialhorizontalangle=x

or this for vertical
if var=x then cubicpanoramainitialverticalangle=x


I didn't have a project to test this on so dunno if it's gonna work

EDIT: if this doesn't work, try starting the panorama manually, disabling the plugin property from frame's plugin tabs and going to frame's advanced and using this

If var=x then StartCubicPanorama x,x else StartCubicPanorama y,y

Where y is the default value and x is the value that is used if var=1
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby Vairon » Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:47 pm

Lybero thanks, I'll try.
User avatar
Vairon
Forum Master
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Vairon » Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:40 am

Great! :D The first option works perfect! Thank you so much Lybero.
I need it to guide the view to enter the frames, depending on where you come you have a view or another.
User avatar
Vairon
Forum Master
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Lyberodoggy » Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:06 pm

Glad I helped
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron