Virtual Hangar

This forum is meant for announcing games (both under development and finished).

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Virtual Hangar

Postby drummerac » Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:10 pm

I created this game several months ago for a college assignment. My task was to create an innovative technology based learning artefact based on scientific principles.

If anyone is interested in seeing it, it is here :: https://www.cs.tcd.ie/~ogormast/meta/Virtual%20Hangar%20v2.exe

I am now building a more challenging version for my final year research, I'd love to hear any feedback from you.

Thanks to everyone for your support so far.

Drummerac

Image
Last edited by drummerac on Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
drummerac
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:07 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby Lyberodoggy » Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:22 am

Great presentation. I liked the voice over :)
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby drummerac » Sun Oct 25, 2009 7:44 pm

Thanks Lyberodoggy, haha its always freaky listening to your own voice :)

Did you notice any bugs? There is one: sometimes when switching on the battery, it tells you that the inspection has not been done, even though it has. This is intermittent.
User avatar
drummerac
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:07 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby Lyberodoggy » Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:18 pm

I played it twice (to listen again to the voice overs I had skipped by mistake) and didn't notice that bug. Maybe it's caused by some action
User avatar
Lyberodoggy
Administrator
 
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Athens

Postby drummerac » Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:20 pm

lol

I have a North county Dublin accent, its a little higher than the Dublin city accent.

The bug is intermittent, I can't replicate it :(
User avatar
drummerac
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:07 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby Dalton » Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:45 am

Hi Drummerac.

Nice game! Congrats.

I have a question: did you use a studio or something to record your voice? What program did you use to record your voice?

drummerac wrote:lol

I have a North county Dublin accent, its a little higher than the Dublin city accent.

The bug is intermittent, I can't replicate it :(
Dalton
Expert Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:17 am
Location: BRAZIL

Postby drummerac » Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:05 pm

Hi Dalton, sorry for the late reply. I used a Phillips Voice Tracer to record my voice and then I edited/enhanced it in Audacity.
User avatar
drummerac
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:07 pm
Location: Ireland


Return to New Games Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron