Gif Animation Plugins

This forum is meant for announcing new plugins, downloading other people's plugins, posting questions, etc.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

Gif Animation Plugins

Postby reneuend » Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:55 pm

Since I couldn't readily find these plugins for another user, I uploaded the files and I'm adding the links here.

GifPlayer
http://www.hickchickgames.net/downloads/plugins/gifplayer.zip

GifSequencePlayer v1.1
http://www.hickchickgames.net/downloads/plugins/GIF_Sequence_Player_v1_1.zip

Modified GifSequencePlayer v1.1 to allow any image filetype
05.19.2012 Updated Fix by ibq_bcn
http://www.hickchickgames.net/downloads/GIF_Sequence_Player_v2012x.zip
Last edited by reneuend on Tue May 22, 2012 2:41 am, edited 2 times in total.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby PINGO TINTO » Thu Mar 01, 2012 3:21 pm

Hello,
I wonder how to use this plugin for animated gifs and can be used with the cubic panoramic.
I've tried using the plugin gifs but I can not use it.
Is there a tutorial on how to use it?
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby reneuend » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:58 am

Hi Pingo,
I'm not sure you can use it with Panoramic...at least, I haven't seen it done. I haven't used this plugin for a long time, since I got Anime Studio. Now I just build animation for everything.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby mercedes » Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:45 am

I've tried using the plugin gifs but I can not use it.
Is there a tutorial on how to use it?


Some plugin's aren't compatible with each other..You have to try it and see if it works..

How to use Animation plugins;

First, you have to separate all layers of the animation..
Then name each layer...similar to;
img_1, img_2--Name them what you want..just make sure they're named in a sequence..
Save each layer as jpg's..or bmp's...

Put them in the External folder..
Select/activate the plugin..


If you need anything else..don't hesitate to ask..:)
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby PINGO TINTO » Fri Mar 02, 2012 5:28 pm

I've tried using the Gif plugin but could not.
This weekend I will try again.
Thank you Reneuend and Mercedes
User avatar
PINGO TINTO
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: PORTUGAL

Postby mercedes » Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:11 am

PINGO TINTO wrote:I've tried using the Gif plugin but could not.
This weekend I will try again.
Thank you Reneuend and Mercedes



If you try it ..and it still doesn't work for you...and want to use it;

Let us know what steps you take..ect..Maybe its something simple to figure out..

Either way..Goodluck...:D
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby GORDON » Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:41 pm

I've put all my gifs for the sequence plugin in my areas folder & it works. Should I have them in the external folder or both the external & areas folder to have a proper exe. file?
GORDON
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 1:36 am
Location: Canada

Postby mercedes » Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:03 am

I've put all my gifs for the sequence plugin in my areas folder & it works. Should I have them in the external folder or both the external & areas folder to have a proper exe. file?
..

Great news!~

You should be fine...If it's no trouble..do both..

I may have been thinking of a previous version of this plugin..or something else..altogether..when I mentioned the External Folder...
User avatar
mercedes
VIP
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Canada..~

Postby reneuend » Thu May 17, 2012 3:36 am

The first post in this thread has an updated gifsequenceplayer that allows any filetype (not just gif).

Your welcome! :wink:
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby lbq_bcn » Sat May 19, 2012 11:41 am

Hello reneuend.

This plugin has a small bug.

Modified GifSequencePlayer v1.1 to allow any image filetype
http://www.hickchickgames.com/downloads ... _v2012.zip



The option of "loop" does not work correctly.
I've already solved by changing a few lines of code.
I add it if you want to change the link included.

Greetings and thanks for sharing!

Llu?s

(in spanish)
Este plugin tiene un peque?o fallo.

La opci?n de "no loop" no funciona correctamente.
Yo ya lo he solucionado modificando un par de lineas del c?digo.
Lo a?ado por si quieres modificar el link incluido.

Saludos y gracias por compartir!
Attachments
GIF_Sequence_Player_v2012x.zip
(2.12 KiB) Downloaded 204 times
User avatar
lbq_bcn
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Spain

Postby reneuend » Tue May 22, 2012 2:37 am

Thanks for the fix! I didn't run into the issue when I used it. I'm glad someone tried it out so soon!

Note: I updated the 1st post with the fixed version!
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA


Return to The Plugins Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron