using keys

This forum is meant for requesting technical support or reporting bugs.

Moderators: time-killer-games, Vengeance66, Candle, reneuend, GM-Support

using keys

Postby insaneproject » Mon May 07, 2012 11:41 am

help, when I use a key in a door and return back to the point in using that key, the door is closed I do not have to duplicate each frame?
Image
HERE MY WEBSITE AND MY GAMES! CLICK HERE:http://magva-productions.es.tl/
User avatar
insaneproject
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:54 am
Location: SPAIN

Postby reneuend » Mon May 07, 2012 12:47 pm

This is very similar to the light switch toggle that Adventure Maker shows in the tutorial. You need to track the status of the door with a variable.
If you use the key on the door (assuming the door is a hotspot), then you want to hide the door (hotspot). when you hide this hotspot, you will also want to set a variable value from 0 to 1. In the frame properties for this frame, you will want to display the door only if this variable is set to 1.

If this is confusing, go look at the light switch tutorial that came with adventure maker. It should help.
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2718
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby insaneproject » Thu May 24, 2012 11:37 am

thanks reneuend,a friend from Barcelona and I ho explained and an example demonstrating a mini demo of how to do it anyway really thanks
Image
HERE MY WEBSITE AND MY GAMES! CLICK HERE:http://magva-productions.es.tl/
User avatar
insaneproject
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:54 am
Location: SPAIN

Postby reneuend » Fri May 25, 2012 2:24 am

That's good news! I know there is a language barrier and I applaude your persistence in working with English. I'm sure it must get frustrating.

If you just keep working at it, you will soon be an expert and perhaps you can start a spanish Adventure Maker website! :wink:
---


Image
Image
User avatar
reneuend
Administrator
 
Posts: 2718
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Midwest Cornfield, USA

Postby lbq_bcn » Fri May 25, 2012 4:10 pm

start a spanish Adventure Maker website


Make an Adventure Maker website in Spanish?
The idea is good, but unfortunately we will never have knowledge of all who are in this forum. There are many years of knowing you all.

Greetings.
Llu
User avatar
lbq_bcn
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Spain


Return to Adventure Maker Technical Support and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron